top of page

Fiona


2 weeks ago I had the pleasure of going to New York to visit my best friend and assistant colorist at Ann Taylor, Fiona. Here, she is shown wearing a thrifted embroidered jacket and a vintage leather bag given to her by her Aunt. I have always admired Fiona's style because it's completely her own. I think she once described it as "Priest Chic". She dresses pretty modestly but always fashionable. It's the kind of style that I can describe as Fiona. When I go into a store I can look at an outfit and say,"Oh, that's a Fiona look." For as long as I've known her she has always had a style that never wavers, despite what everyone else says. Fiona is one of my personal style icons.

I was only in New York for a night so we decided to walk the high line from the start at 34th street to the 17th and 10th avenue exit and grab dinner at Park which is right below. It's the most aesthetically pleasing car garage turned restaurant and bar you will ever go to. The food is a great fusion of Italian and classic American. It's not crazy expensive either! This is a great place to take refuge in from the crazy streets of NYC, drink some wine and in enjoy time with the people you love.


bottom of page